COLOMBO is the most highly populated district in Sri Lanka. Colombo District is divided in to 13 DIVISIONAL SECRETARIAT DIVISIONS and their activities are coordinated and supervised by the Colombo District Secretariat. Colombo District is a combined mixture of mountains, plains and marsh lands. City of Colombo is connected by a network of canals and at the heart of the city is the Beira Lake.